This site only

County's Homepage

Assessor's Homepage

DeKalb County Assessors List .pdf

Assessment & Property Tax Search

Nine Questions to a Fair Assessment

Board of Review & Appeals

Farmland Assessment Review

Farm Assessment Cards

Property Tax & Assessment Cycle

How to Find the Property Tax Index Number(PIN / Parcel Number)




News Releases

PTAB Information

Sales Listing

Senior Assessment Freeze

Annual Report

Chief County Assessment Office
Farmland Assessment Review Committee 

Robin L. Brunschon-Chief County Assessment Officer

Administration Building - Sycamore Campus

110 East Sycamore Street, Sycamore, IL 60178

Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Phone: 815-895-7120

FAX: 815-895-1684

Email Assessment:

Members: Kent Wesson, Nicholas L. Moore, Charles Payne, and John Guio



This committee consists of five members; three farmers, appointed by the County Board Chairman, the Chairman of the Board of Review, and the Supervisor of Assessments, who acts as chairman.


Each year the Farmland Assessment Review Committee meets to review and advise the Supervisor of Assessments on the interpretation and application of the State-certified farmland values.


2018 Farmland Assessment Review




May 23, 2018 - 3:30pm

Agenda .pdf