This site only

County's Homepage

Jury Commission's

iJuror Site Jury Duty Responses

Jury Calendar pdf

Jury Mileage pdf

How to Find Us pdf


Jury Commission

Theresa Hepker - Jury Commission Clerk

County Courthouse-Sycamore Campus

133 West State Street, Sycamore IL 60178

Hours: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: 815-895-7158  FAX: 815-895-7140



DeKalb County Board, by Resolution, determined that Jury Commissioners would be appointed by the Presiding Judge of the Circuit Court. The said Commissioners are retained until they resign from said appointment.


The Jury Commissioners are responsible for preparing a list of all potential voters possessing the necessary legal qualifications for jury duty, to be known as the jury list used for Petit, Coroner's, and Grand Jury's. The list may be revised and amended annually at the discretion of the Commissioners. The potential jurors are chosen from a combined list of DeKalb County voters and Illinois driver's license holders from the Secretary of State. From this combined list the potential jurors are chosen randomly by computer.