Official Government Website
Services: Forms & Publications

Freedom of Information Act Contacts

Please note: attachments sent to County email addresses must be sent in PDF format.  All other attachment file types will be rejected.

DepartmentDepartment HeadFOIA ContatcsEmailPhone NumberRequest Form
Administration

Hanson, GaryHanson, Garyghanson@dekalbcounty.org815-985-7125Form
AssessmentsBrunschon, RobinNodurft, Bridget
Christopher, Kanda
Lief, Sarah
ccao@dekalbcounty.orgPhone: 815-895-7120
Fax: 815-895-1684
Form
Circuit Clerk Josh, MaureenJosh, Maureendekalbcircuitclerk@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7138  Form
Community DevelopmentHiland, DerekHiland, Derekdhiland@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7182Form
Community Mental HealthCada, DeannaOstdick, Kathykostdick@dekalbcounty.org815-899-7080Special Form
CoronerMiller, Dennis Anderson, Vickivanderson@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7206Form
County AdministrationHanson, Gary Hanson, Garyghanson@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7189Form
County BoardHanson, Gary Hanson, Garyghanson@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7189Form
County Clerk & RecorderJohnson, DougMeisch, Mary Lynnmlmeisch@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7149Form
Court Services Gilmour, Margi Gilmour, Margimgilmour@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7193Form
Drug Court Douglas, MichaelDouglas, Michaelmdouglas@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7224Form
ElectionsJohnson, DougMeisch, Mary Lynnmlmeisch@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7147Form
ESDAMiller, Dennis Anderson, Vickivanderson@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7206Form
Facilities Management OfficeScheffers, JamesStephanie Fruitsfruit@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7265Form
Finance OfficeStefan, PeteStefan, Petepstefan@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7127  Form
Forest PreserveHannan, TerryHannan, Terrythannan@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7191Form
GISSantos, SheilaSantos, Sheilagis@dekalbcounty.org815-899-0702Form
Health DepartmentGonzalez, LisaGonzalez, Lisalgonzalez@dekalbcounty.org815-758-6673Special Form
Highway DepartmentSchwartz, NathanDavey, Waynewdavey@dekalbcounty.org 815-756-9513Form
Information Management Office (IT)Santos, SheilaVanatta, Andyavanatta@dekalbcounty.org 815-899-0713Form
Joiner History RoomBreeze, SueBreeze, Suejoinerhistoryroom@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7271  Form
Mental HealthCada, DeannaOstdick, Kathykostdick@dekalbcounty.org815-899-7080  Special Form
Nursing HomeDuchene, Steve Duchene, Steve cvittorio@dekalbcounty.org815-217-0301Form
Planning & Zoning (Now known as Community Development)Hiland, DerekHiland, Derekdhiland@dekalbcounty.org 815-895-7182Form
Public Building CommissionHanson, Gary Hanson, Garyghanson@dekalbcounty.org815-895-1636Form
Public DefenderMcCulloch, TomMcCulloch, Tomtmcculloch@dekalbcounty.org815-899-0760Form
Public HealthGonzalez, LisaGonzalez, Lisalgonzalez@dekalbcounty.org815-758-6673Special Form
Recorder & County Clerk Johnson, DougMeisch, Mary Lynnmlmeisch@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7149Form
Regional Office of EducationChristensen, AmandaChristensen, Amandaachristensen@dekalbcounty.org815-217-0460Form
Rehab & Nursing CenterDuchene, Steve Duchene, Steve cvittorio@dekalbcounty.org815-217-0301Form
SheriffScott, RogerSullivan, Andrewasullivan@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7260Special Form
State's AttorneyAmato, RickBerault, Daviddekalbsao@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7164Form
Supervisor of AssessmentsBrunschon, RobinNodurft, Bridget
Christopher, Kanda
Lief, Sarah
ccao@dekalbcounty.orgPhone: 815-895-7120
Fax: 815-895-1684
Form
TreasurerJohnson, ChristineMartin, Theresatreasurer@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7112Special Form
Treatment  Courts  Douglas, MichaelDouglas, Michaelmdouglas@dekalbcounty.org815-895-7224Form
Veterans Assistance Commission Anderson, TammyAnderson, Tammytanderson@dekalbcounty.org815-756-8129Form
County-Wide   (For requests not applicable to a specific department)Hanson, Gary Hanson, Garyghanson@dekalbcounty.org815-895-1630Form
A-Z Index Online Records Property Data and Maps Job Opportunities Calendar

The County Offices will be closed for business on Friday, July 3rd

The County Offices will be closed for business on Friday, July 3rd in observance of Independence Day!

County Offices will reopen for business on Monday, July 6th during their regular operating hours.
Please check with individual offices for their holiday hours.

Have a safe and happy holiday!!